Transcription of the notes

I have transcribed the sets of notes that could not have been read properly when photographed (except for the third one, which was legible on camera);

NOTE 1:

“It starts with a disappearance, then more deaths follow. Someone’s doing it. My novel must make it clear. It gets inside the main character’s blood. His mind cracks, his spirit breaks. He’s being watched by them, he thinks he must be next. He thinks his friends are responsible, he wants to get rid of them for his own safety. He remembers the eyes. They pierce his heart like a sword. The novel must cover all the incidents, no exceptions. I must make it clear as to who’s causing them, and it’ll be a warning to everyone.”

NOTE 2:

“It happens every year, by the same people The novel’s main message must be made clear. But I need another message to be made clear aswell.”

[The words accompanying the heart and sword illustration are “Grá?” and “Neart”? I don’t speak Irish, but after attempting to translate them, they mean “Love?” and “Strength?”. The heart seems to be for love, the sword for strength.]

“The heart and the sword. I need to make this main theme clear.” [Sentences that seem to be in Irish are scribbled out, I didn’t translate them.]

“Why can’t they leave me alone?”

I will begin reading “Outcast” now.

Leave a Reply

